Santa Cruz Local became a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization in 2023.

We are grateful for the leadership of Santa Cruz Local’s Board of Directors as we carry out our mission and serve Santa Cruz County residents.

  • John Ballard, board president
  • Elizabeth Clifton-Doolin, secretary
  • Christy Chin, treasurer
  • Kara Meyberg Guzman, CEO / Co-founder

We seek to grow our board and welcome new directors who can bring their skills, networks and experience to help us achieve our mission. Email Kara Meyberg Guzman at [email protected] for information.

Learn about membership
Santa Cruz Local’s news is free. We believe that high-quality local news is crucial to democracy. We depend on locals like you to make a meaningful contribution so everyone can access our news.
Learn about membership